Book Review: Bossypants by Tina Fey

Bossypants - Fey

Bossypants

By Tina Fey

My Rating: 4 Stars

In all the reading I’ve done I’ve discovered that there are certain genres of books that I enjoy more than others.  I’m absolutely not ashamed to admit that it includes humor books.  When I feel like my nonfiction reading has gotten a bit too deep or the memoirs a bit too depressing, I always turn to humor to get me out of a funk.  And to be able to turn to a comedian who consistently makes me laugh I jumped at the opportunity to read this book.

You just have to laugh at a persons ability to laugh at their life and to find humor in their struggle.  In my opinion, Tina Fey is one of the funniest people out there today and nothings says so more than a biography that finds humor in the struggles of being a woman in a dominantly male profession.

As always Tina Fey can be counted on to provide much entertainment and laughter to everything she’s involved in.  You just have to love it and her.  Bossypants is sure to bring you hours of entertainment and total enjoyment.  I laughed and laughed and laughed at this book.  Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

